50+37 Dreaming of the city of Palms

Feeling a little down today, so Daydreaming a little.

My parents left for Florida a week ago for their annual snowbird 6 month stay in sunny North Fort Myers Beach. I was there last March for a week and the past 2 trips I took were by way of the bird but in January I am going to go back to the way I enjoy best and that is packing up the car and driving, It takes about 26 hours of driving to go from Oshawa to Fort Myers but I think I will split it into a 3 day drive. I hope to be able to find a couple of great BBQ joints to visit along the way.

Now excuse me while I get back to my Daydreaming… Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Leave a Reply

