50+67 Hmmm What am I thankful for?

Even though Thanksgiving has come and gone here in Canada, our neighbours to the south are celebrating theirs today.

Since a majority of my online friends are in America I thought I would take a few minutes to say a few thank-you’s.

(please note of course I am thankful for all of my Canadian family and friends that goes with out saying, but since this is US Thanksgiving I will direct my thoughts to the States.

  • Thankful that my father that is in Florida is recovering from his medical issues after giving us all a scare.
  • Thankful my mother is there to help him recover.
  • Thankful to the people that I have become friends with on twitter that have helped me so much with my writing including
  • Thankful to the companies that have sent me product to review on my other blog Oshawa Ogre’s Views, News & BBQ’s. It is a great gig to be able to sample products from all over the US (and Canada too) and spread the word to the masses using this fad that some say would never last (the Internet)
  • Thankful to the BBQ community at large as I have found them to be the best group of people on the planet, willing to share information and ready to help each other in ways that in this crazy world do not seem to be the norm but it is a wonderful thing to be a part of.
  • Thankful having great friends also on twitter and facebook that keep me amused and sometimes abused but in a fun way.
  • Thankful that you are allowing me into your life for a few minutes every now and then and that for some reason you find my musings interesting.

You will notice other than my Mom and Dad that I have not named names and the reason for this is that I know I would forget to mention a person that is very important to me, just as all of the others are and do not want anyone to feel slighted.

You all know who you are and I thank you all from the bottom of my heart!

Leave a Reply

